5 Cool Videos

December 2, 2007

After watching an unofficial video of a song I dig, I decided and wondered “What are five music videos I really really like? What are five music videos that made me wanna make videos?”

#5: Weezer – Buddy Holly
Let’s face it. Best editing in a video. Ever. Ever!

#4: The Mars Volta – The Widow
I don’t understand it. I don’t think you’re supposed to. But, the closest thing to a David Lynch movie in music video fashion.

#3: Sigur Ros – Saeglopur
When I first saw it, I thought it was the most beautiful way to die. I still think he dies in the end, and still think it’s beautifully fantastic (fantasy-like, not superb).

#2 The Beatles – Strawberry Fields Forever
I remember seeing this as a kid on some Beatles special. Nowadays, I think it explains a lot about me.

#1: Dashboard Confessional – Screaming Infidelities
I really hate that this is #1. But when it came out I was in need of emo music, and well, it tells a story with some beautiful symbolism.

I dunno if I’ll follow this up with anything.

Happy December!

Leave a Reply

