A Few Conclusions

January 18, 2008

– The city is *so* cool. I still don’t think I’m ready to live there, but getting there is a simple as driving down a few roads, hopping on a bus (or train).
– I think I am, however, ready to work there.
– My college friends are still living in college. Which makes sense, as they are still going to college. Which is why I don’t want to live with them.
– What is ‘sunshine-folk-pop’?
– What is action through realisim?
– Those Tchaikovsky records.
– Jens Lekman, who I love right now, wanted to work at a Bingo Parlor, instead of continue with music.
– Wayne Coyne (head Flaming Lip) worked at a Long John Silver’s for 11 years.
– David Lynch had a Paper Route while filming Eraserhead, which took him six years to make.
– Darren Aronofsky was 27 when he started making Pi, which was released when he was 29.
– Ergo, I can wait.
– Older women don’t act immature (debatable)
– Younger women do act immature
– And to think, she would’ve been a nice “artsy” person to hang with…

Leave a Reply

