$4.03/Gal For Premium

April 24, 2008

Fortunately, through a friend of mine, I know a place that has regular for about 50 cents less…

GEORGE W BUSH IS AN EVIL GENIUS

I doubt that Bush planned it completely, but I’m sure he also somehow knew what he was doing.  He certainly doesn’t show it; perhaps his stupidity is just an act in the hope that we wouldn’t blame him.  Which is funny, because his lack of intelligence, his overabundance of so-called Bush-isms, and his improper pronunciation of things is what started anti-Bush thinking.  He only got re-elected cause John Kerry couldn’t decide, and he started a war we hoped he’d finish.  But that was it – he never planned on finishing it.

How many children do you know that make a mess, or simply put something out of place, and then have mommy and daddy put it where it belongs?  How many of us have friends who play dumb to bum a ride, or to have you buy something?  We all do this to an extent, we all can be lazy and selfish and it’s human (although, my idea of Attentivism was a feeble attempt to end those).

However, when you look back through history, how many presidents had the characteristics of ‘lazy’ or ‘selfish’?  You could say that Bill Clinton was selfish, whether or not you believe he did have sex with that woman.  But Clinton had charisma – how many of us have friends who are charismatic, who get away with playing dumb?  I guess Nixon was also selfish, although I don’t know the exact details of watergate.  I’m a 23-year old, gimmie a break.  It happened before I was born.  I’m human, I’m lazy 🙂

Bush however, is certainly not charismatic enough to get away with it, or courageous enough to resign.  Also, he chose a Vice President none of us really like; at least Gerald Ford was a good guy.  Plus, Nixon re-opened doors to trading with China; Bush’s foreign policy is kill-kill-kill!

The thing though, is that Bush, along with Cheney, are both in the oil business.  So, they made gas expensive as hell so they get rich.  In turn, the mass suffer, making them richer and us poorer.  This in turn, made everything else expensive.  Again, we suffer and they don’t mind buying milk at $4/gallon cause they earn like $100 for each barrel of gas.  Okay, probably not, but apparently it costs $3 to get it out of the ground.  Further, with everything going up, the dollar is losing value.  They don’t mind, they’re getting all that money from gas.  We mind; we have to use pennies to get coffee in the morning.

George Bush could not have planned everything.  He’s the commander and chief, but he isn’t a dictator.  He didn’t force banks to give out loans to people who couldn’t pay them back.  He didn’t tell people to go green, which adds to fuel costs.  He didn’t force people to go to Iraq – oh wait.

I don’t really know where I’m going with this; and further this is completely beyond my focus.  This is supposed to fill in for an art gallery, and is anything but a political complaint blog.  However, I am a human being, sick of everything going up in this world besides my pay check.

I have a voice, or so I’m told.  You have an ear, and a brain.  I hope.

I may be wrong, but I just had to get this out.

2 Responses to “$4.03/Gal For Premium”

  1. […] Marc Bousquet wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptFortunately, through a friend of mine, I know a place that has regular for about 50 cents less… GEORGE W BUSH IS AN EVIL GENIUS. I doubt that Bush planned it completely, but I’m sure he also somehow knew what he was doing. … […]

  2. […] Hank Is Creative wrote an interesting post today on $4.03/Gal For PremiumHere’s a quick excerptGeorge Bush could not have planned everything…. […]

Leave a Reply

