I couldn’t help but notice

September 4, 2008

I forgot to write about this the other day.

Everyone knows we’re facing an economic crisis.  Everyone knows we’re in a war we shouldn’t really be in.  Everyone knows the world is warming and gas supply is low and life is on thin ice right now.

What no one seems to be doing is doing anything about it.  Myself included – but I take the time to notice it, and therefore I’m better, right?

No one wants to take responsibility.  No one wants to take a major risk.  No one wants to sacrifice, just so others don’t.

But in order to get out of such crises, especially the economic one because it hits us most directly (although, shouldn’t global warming?), we need to sacrifice.

If we all have gardens and grow vegetables and all become vegetarians, or seasonal vegetarians or something, it’d help.

I also can’t help but notice that somehow, somehow, I get visitors.  It isn’t that I don’t expect any, it’s just that the majority of them seem to come the day after I post something – as if I have fans?!?!

Oh, and uh, happy September, like five days late.  I suxx0rz.

Oh, and uh, thanks Jim Jarmusch.  This isn’t what I’ll base it on, but THE buddy movie…

That’s the second time I posted that video.

I also can’t help but notice how unfocused this post is.  And thus, how un-attentive-ism-istic it is 😛

Leave a Reply

