September, already over

September 30, 2008

On October 1st of last year I was so disappointed in myself. I was still at the grocery store. I felt I was just going through the motions, and not at all passionate about what I was doing.

Tomorrow, is October 1st. One year later. 366 days later. And, I’m still at the grocery store. Things have changed, especially in my outlook and my wants, but my desires are still there. It’s now been ~17 months since I gradated, instead of the five last year. And, I’m not editing video or creating video as much as I would like.

I’ve only had one post-college interview, and it didn’t go too well.

I also have made music, including an EP of sorts. I have made short films, although my best work on youtube was spontaneous footage, with no story. And, I’ve seen new movies, and listened to new music. Read more books. But, I still feel I’m wasting my degree.

I’m trying. But that’s about it, isn’t it?

World’s End Girlfriend/River Was Filled With Stories sounds so good right now.

Leave a Reply

