Kingston Trio

October 26, 2008

Very rarely do I give up on dreams. I mean, I’m as confused as most post-college kids. Do I follow through with my major? Do I try something new? Do I do what will give me money?

Well, that record above, and the recent compilations of theirs I bought, has made me rethink my future.

I wanna make movies, and I love directing. But I also love staying in and fiddling with my ukulele, coming up with short, simple tunes. And, I’ve been wondering if I should go see my city friend, who plays guitar, and we could be the neo-Kingston Trio. Or, as I imagined, the “Downstate Duo”.

I dunno if we’d sing in harmony or not. Or, perhaps what I really mean, I dunno if I’d sing in tune or not…

Leave a Reply

