Indifferent? Pshaw!

November 8, 2008

So, I listened to my outtakes, and it surprisingly worked pretty decently together. It’s by no means great, but it’s another thing I’ve accomplished. It’s only 25 minutes long, but I’ve gotten some good reactions to it. No one loved it, but I feel this is better than any of my other offerings. I’m not gonna sendspace it all, again though.

So, I dunno what to do now. I mean, I’m kinda done with the one thing, which is ironic cause I wanted to start music up November 1st. Which was the point of posting the fully realized version of “Indifference”. Maybe tomorrow I should film ‘Stood Up’ finally…

And I’ve been wondering about how to go about my future, and despite hearing some things about banks and bank teller duties, I think that’d be a good fit for me. Last weekend I had to do my crappy Saturday sales work, and got off at 2:30 and got a lot done blah blah blah. I went out later and was listening to A Prairie Home Companion; proof that there is still good stuff on the radio. And, I liked it. I felt like I was a day ahead of Garrison Keillor (huh?). And while yes, it was “Saturday ‘n’/the band was playin'” and I couldn’t ask for more, I also felt like I had two free days in front of me, instead of the rest of the world’s only Sunday…

Leave a Reply

