So This Is Great

January 18, 2009

Driving on the Tapanzee Bridge, the sun is going down, but hiding behind the clouds. Sunndal Song by the Apples In Stereo is playing. There is perhaps a little too much gray and silver, along with the snow (and salt on cars lol), but it’s surprisingly beautiful. And stressful.

Driving on 17K, before it goes to 45 by the school. The last oncoming car whizzes by, and there’s this odd glow (the school’s parking lot) reflecting off side road snow and falling snow. Tail lights in the distance – I’m home.

* * * * *
Vacation’s over. But it was worth going away all weekend cause driving in falling snow is better than snow on the road. And I’ve always loved highway driving. And making a brief connection with the toll collector – even though he didn’t have the information I requested.

I have nothing to look forward to. Well, I do, but unfortunately I’m gonna be putting up old frozen tags and running register before I can edit my movie. But vacation is vacation, and not all work.

I think I need a good night’s sleep before work for a few reasons. Right now though, I can do what I wanted before leaving – listen to The Dodos.

Leave a Reply

