How Telling

March 29, 2009


I think too much, in movie form.

I just don’t know how to tell it, ironically enough. Do I dare do it in the spirit of Slacker, an ever changing plotless “Post-Film School Experimental Piece,” as one imdb user describes that movie? Do I do it in the spirit of Forest Gump, and have the main character looking back? Do I do it similar to American Beauty or Life As A House, and have the characters in life changing moments of life?

But either way, there are 9 methods of storytelling that I can think of in our everyday lives. From day to day conversations to books and movies and music and the internet.

There starts my colors. In 9 parts, maybe I can start telling well thought out stories.

One Response to “How Telling”

  1. matt said

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

