100 Word Challenge: Dumbest Thing

October 6, 2009

It was 3rd grade. We got back from a math contest. I was dressed for the occasion. Someone pointed out how it looked like I was dressed for a date. It’s recess. We’re on the swings. I jump and land safely. Someone takes my swing.

“Get off my swing.”

“It’s not your swing.”

“I said, get off my swing.”

I’m ready to punch. My “date clothes” are loose. My pants fall a little.

“Whitie Tighties!” someone says.

I’m still holding the swing chain, ready to punch. Someone gets off another swing. I take that one.

Maybe it wasn’t that dumb.

Leave a Reply

