Going To Bore Ya

January 15, 2010

Oh wait, he says Going to Georgia

I must have a two year complex, or something. Every two years I seem to fall for someone new. Well, that’s not entirely true. I mean, I fall a lot for girls, I must admit. But some are just silly crushes, and others seem to have that aspect of that one afternoon in high school – shoulda, woulda ,coulda…

I won’t go into details, but it’s funny how in this current one I’m not only flip-flopping, but I keep coming up with reasons not to – and then get her phone number. I keep thinking I should call her, decide not to, and then some “great” reason comes about and I text her (fail – what happened to my non-digital communication theory?). I keep thinking how I’m in trouble, or will be in trouble, yet I enjoy every moment we’ve had lately.

Two years ago on this blog I wrote – As I left today, I couldn’t help but feel the same…. Only, I didn’t. I’ve grown. I’ve learned that this isn’t exactly what I’m looking for – and the more time goes on and I learn little more why she isn’t. I’ve come up with my disappointment theory. And well, I disappointed myself. I failed. I’m okay with “feeling the same” as I leave for the day.

But then I overplay that song from above on my way to work today. I think about how when I last saw her, the world threw its light underneath her hair – this is 100 miles from NYC, this is nowhere.

I guess I should say every two years I make some advancement the year before me would be proud of. Which is scary to think about right now. In two years I’ll be 27 – I better settle down fast, or find that someone I’m looking for.

Leave a Reply

