Take One Step Forward, Take Two Steps Back

February 7, 2010

Cause I’m dressed like a cat

Yay Family Guy reference!

Life’s getting weird. I dunno where to begin. But you do stuff, you make change. And it either goes wrong, goes wrong and then goes right, or slowly fades between the two. I dunno where to begin. So, I won’t.

Instead, I’ll just marvel. You make change. Something happens in return. The day to day stuff is exciting, and worth noting. It’s not worth overlooking, it should be appreciated.

But you make change, and change will make you. You kick a pebble, it will hit something it wouldn’t have. While this doesn’t effect you, unless it hits a nearly run down building that then collapses, it changed what small universe was around it. When you return it will never be the same. So, you make change. And you might end up further back than you started, but it will forever change the course of your life.

I dunno where it is either, but I tell you what – I accept it.

Leave a Reply

