100 Word Challange: Indifference

April 18, 2010

I used to like apathy. I used to not care. Then things happened, and I had to care. I had to have opinions.

I like being indifferent towards people. But I’m too personable. I’m becoming too nosey. I’m becoming too curious.

You can’t go back to being indifferent to anyone, or anything. You can make assumptions, which will eventually fade away. You can imagine, but that’s far from the truth.

I think this is why I’ve always liked meeting people, even when I was shy. I can hide. Or I can meet.

And how is this indifference/when it clearly isn’t.

Leave a Reply

