Pleasant Valley Sunday

July 13, 2010

At work, well, one of the jobs I have I should say, they sometimes play songs from the 60s over the loudspeakers. And, I heard that song today. Immediately I smiled. Not only is the song really good, and classic Monkees, but I was going to use it at the end of a movie if I ever get around to making movies. And it made me realize something.

I hadn’t thought of the song or the idea for the film in a while. I’ve been very busy. But it’s because I’m starting to pick away at my tower of dreams. I have my post-college job, well, kinda. I’m actually going to an interview for full time tomorrow. And well, I didn’t give up on that dream. So, why should I give up on my movie making dream?

You see, certain dreams are worth chasing. Not every dream is. However, I feel every dream is worth remembering. You have no idea when that fantasy world may be needed, or can be reproduced elsewhere.

I need to write these words down. And, I need to write my dreams down.

Leave a Reply

